SABSA Foundation Certificate course - Security Architecture Framework

Training Courses and Certification Exam Preparation

Security Architecture Framework

This is a 5 days course (with a choice between the “Foundation” and “Architecture” modules), which combines the SABSA levels L1 and L2. For more information on this topic: Download the SABSA flyer (PDF) here.

Check below to find the training course, including the certification exam, that suits you best!

Official BCI Certification

Official SABSA Certification

ACTAGIS, as the official partner of SABSA for Switzerland and France, proposes learning and preparation classes for SABSA certifications and provides the exams sessions.

We guarantee your exam success

We will support you until you pass the exam of the course in which you enrol (some conditions apply). We offer the official mock exams to help you prepare.

Real life project experience

Our trainers have extensive practical experience in implementing cyber security frameworks and programs in large organizations and are certified CISSP, ISO 27001, SABSA, and COBIT5.

Hands-on exercises

Hands-on exercises

The training is a combination of directly applicable theory, hands-on exercises, feedback from experience and class interaction.

Small classes

Small classes

The exchange of experience being crucial, our classes include a minimum of 3 and maximum of 10 participants.

English and French

English and French

The course is available in English and in French.

What our clients are saying

[cycloneslider id=”testimonials”]

Certification organisation


Certificate Sample

SABSA Certificate Sample
This module provides participants with a comprehensive understanding of how the SABSA framework delivers successful security strategy and architecture. Through a series of innovative presentations, case studies and workshops, you will develop the skills to use the most proven security architecture design and management processes and find out how to develop a comprehensive strategy for the creation of a security architecture that genuinely meets the needs of your organisation.

The top ten competencies developed on this course are:

  1. Define information security and architecture and their role in the modern enterprise
  2. Explain security engineering principles, methods and techniques
  3. Describe the SABSA model, architecture matrix, service management matrix, and terminology
  4. Describe SABSA principles, framework, approach and lifecycle
  5. Use business goals and objectives to model information security requirements
  6. Describe methodologies for business case development and enterprise value propositions
  7. Apply key concepts and principles to the design of information security strategy
  8. Define architecture governance, compliance and maintenance processes
  9. Create a business attributes taxonomy
  10. Describe security domain models and explain conceptual business trust models
This module leverages the strategy defined in Foundation Module One to create the roadmap to design, deliver and support a set of consistent and high-quality security services. Covering the good practice lifecycle, participants will find out how to design, deliver and support a comprehensive security services architecture that integrates fully and seamlessly with their existing IT management and business infrastructure and practices.
  • IT Strategists and Planners
  • IT Architects
  • IT Development Managers and
  • Project Leaders
  • Software Managers and Architects
  • Computer / Information Security
  • Managers, Advisors, Consultants
  • & Practitioners
  • IT Line Managers
  • IT Service Delivery Managers
  • Risk Managers
  • Internal and External Auditors
  • A comprehensive knowledge of SABSA – the best practice Security Architecture Framework
  • A detailed plan for defining and validating business requirements for information security
  • A strategy for creating enterprise architecture customised to your own organisation needs
  • Sample information collection and planning documents
  • A plan to gain support for your security programme including a method to engineer and model value propositions and benefits for security
  • An approach to managing your security architecture programme

The SABSA Foundation Certificate is issued to candidates who pass both Foundation Level exams. The exams are held at the end of the fifth day and each paper is of one-hour duration and contains 48 multiple choice questions. For more information contact us.


Courses with guaranteed dates
are highlighted in green

Upcoming courses

Filter Events

Course dates can be based on your requirements. Please contact us for the corresponding in-house or public session trainings, so that we can propose sessions taking into account your availability.


Exam pass rate

Up To Date

The “Actagis Guarantee” means that we will support you until you pass the exam of the course in which you enrol. Some limitations apply. See conditions.

You will be well prepared for the exam. Counting all our students, 98.3% have been successful.

All our courses are up to date. They have been adapted to the latest changes of the different exams. We are in constant contact with each certification organisation.

Interested? Ask us more!

Your interest

Your name (required)

Your email (required)

Your phone (required)

Your message

Actagis Academy

Learn more about Actagis Academy and how it can benefit you and your organisation.

Share This